Nominate a developer for the 2015 National LOCUS Leadership Awards

Nominate a developer!

Do you know a real estate developer or investor who is creating great walkable places and has displayed exemplary public leadership to advance smart growth development? If so, nominate them for the 2015 LOCUS Leadership Awards! We are granting awards in three categories:

Developer/Investor of the Year
Affiliate of the Year (includes Architects, Lawyers, Planners, Engineers, etc.)
Richard Baron Award for Affordable Housing

The LOCUS Leadership Awards recognize real estate developers or investors who have demonstrated exemplary commitment to public leadership for walkable, sustainable development. These awards represent an excellent opportunity to showcase and reward a game-changing developer who is influencing the future of real estate. Last year, LOCUS honored Meea Kang, President and co-Founder of Domus Development LLC for her accomplishments in smart growth affordable housing development in California and across the nation. Check out the achievements of our past recipients >>

Read More
Share this on Twitter
Share this on Facebook

Eligible nominees must:

1. Be the owner or principal of a private for-profit company;
2. Have a history of development near major urban centers of employment, public transit and/or transportation hubs;
3. Conduct his or her business in a way that exemplifies the LOCUS mission.

The deadline to submit a nomination is April 29, 2015. View the full eligibility and criteria >>

The Leadership Awards will be presented at the 2015 National LOCUS Leadership Summit: Private Sector Solutions to the Affordable Housing and Social Equity Crisis, to be held in Washington, DC on June 2-3. Join the Summit to learn about groundbreaking design, planning, finance, and management ideas; shape public policy at the local, state, and federal levels; meet and network with fellow real estate professionals; and ultimately, change how America builds communities. Register for the Summit today >>