Leadership Award

The LOCUS Leadership Awards recognize real estate developers or investors who have demonstrated exemplary commitment to public leadership and development for walkable, sustainable development. The Leadership Awards are an excellent opportunity to showcase and reward a game-changing developer who is influencing the future of real estate.

LOCUS awards recipients at both our National and Regional Leadership Summits. Check out our eligibility, criteria, and award categories.

Now accepting nominations for the 2019 LOCUS National Leadership Awards

LOCUS Director Christopher Coes and President Jair Lynch pose with EYA, winner of the 2018 Company of the Year Award.

LOCUS is now accepting nominations for exemplary real estate developers, investors, or companies who are creating great walkable places and have displayed great public leadership to advance smart growth development in communities across the country for the 2019 LOCUS National Leadership Awards.

National Leadership Awards will be awarded for:

Developer/Investor of the Year 

Company of the Year

Project of the Year

Richard Baron Award for Affordable Housing 

To be eligible, nominees must be the owner or principal of a private, for-profit company; have a history of development near major centers of employment, public transit, and/or transportation hubs; and conduct their business in a way that exemplifies the LOCUS mission. Full eligibility and criteria are available here.

Winners will be announced during the 2019 LOCUS President’s Dinner, taking place on Sunday, June 23, 2019 during the first night of the 2019 LOCUS Leadership Summit: Opportunity Rising in Washington, DC.